Lemon Ice Cream Sandwiches with Blueberry Swirl

8 Jul

Does that title freaking KILL YOU or what??? Holy crap. I want to make these asap so I can eat a ton and have an intense, overwhelming feeling of regret causing me to cry into my hands for the remainder of the night and look to the bottle as my only form of comforting insecurities that can only arise from choosing a profession based solely on one’s looks. I meannnnn I uhhhhh…forget it…just make them….here!

http://www.gourmet.com/recipes/2000s/2009/08/lemon-ice-cream-sandwiches-with-blueberry-swirl

5 Responses to “Lemon Ice Cream Sandwiches with Blueberry Swirl”

  1. Emily Cavalier July 8, 2011 at 3:23 pm #

    Hey Chrissy. Twitter follower for a while and loving your blog so far.

    1) I’m happy to help you with your titles. Just send me your idea for the post and I’ll suggest a couple til you get the hang of it.

    2) Nice instead-of-ice-cream dessert — thrown a couple of frozen bananas in the blender. You can add a little water if you can’t do any sort of milk to make it easier to blend. When I have overripe bananas, I peel them and break them into chunks to use this way later. MMM.

    • Katelyn July 8, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

      THOSE LOOK DELISH!? Did you make them yet?!

  2. Alyssa July 9, 2011 at 12:10 am #

    made this tonight! kind of a lengthy process but it all smells delicious…i’m assembling it all tomorrow and i’ll tweet a pic if it ends up looking similar to a sandwich of any sort πŸ™‚

  3. karah November 27, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

    this looks deslish! can not wait to make these! love your blog!

  4. Keisha Sirgiovanni February 10, 2013 at 4:46 pm #

    Ahhhhh Chrissy i love everything about your blog!!! You inspired me to finally get off my lazy ass and create one of my own. Even though i feel like im talking to myself half the time its so good to look back on.
    You have a great way with words and i love reading all of your posts (not just for the reccommendations) but because youre so unique and funny! Keeep it coming and if you get a chance check out my blog πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

